Bridging the Gap Between Data and Brand Using Data-driven Storytelling

Tuesday, 29 January 2019
8am EDT / 5am PDT / 1pm BST / 2pm CEST
Sponsored By

Noon Eastern / 9am Pacific

Overview

There has been a chasm between brands and the ethical actions that should support them. While there has been some increase in conventional TV advertising emphasizing ethics, the traditional "non-financial report" is primarily a tool for investors, and has very little impact on the brand. The data that are collected for these reports get trapped in infinite webs of Excel and layers of paper and its electronic cousin, the PDF, but rarely reach the consumer in a meaningful way.

We’ll discuss why brands are about to come under enormous pressure and why real-time visibility of a brand's social and environmental performance is going to make the "non-financial report" an increasingly small part of communicating the sustainable brand. FigBytes Inc. is pioneering the connection between sustainability/CSR data collection, processing and "beyond reporting" communications, that allows companies to bring their brand alive by showing the good behind their brand in real-time.

Colin Grant, Chief Revenue Officer and resident strategy expert at FigBytes Inc. will team up with Kate Cacciatore, Global Head of Sustainability at Groupe Edmond de Rothschild, to share how important the transition from “reporting to”, to “engaging with” is so that your stakeholders can clearly see the good you are doing when it comes to corporate brand and all of the touchpoints that affect it.

What You Will Learn

  • Uncover the latest trends in utilizing data for more than compliance and seldom-read sustainability/non-financial reporting
  • Gain insights into how data-driven storytelling differs from reporting and why the latter minimally impacts a company’s brand
  • Learn how FigBytes Inc. has helped their client, Groupe Edmond de Rothschild, move beyond stranded data and conventional reporting and is taking them into data-driven storytelling and a living brand.

Additional Resources:

Speakers

Colin Grant
Chief Revenue Officer and Strategy Expert
FigBytes, Inc.

Colin is a sustainability veteran. Throughout his career, he has developed award winning sustainability-focused innovations from "end of pipeline" land remediation systems to boardroom visualization technology.

Kate Cacciatore
Global Head of Sustainability
Groupe Edmond de Rothschild

Kate is currently Global Head of Sustainability at Edmond de Rothschild Group (EdR), which is active in Asset Management, Private Equity and Private Banking, headquartered in Geneva, Switzerland.

Have Sustainable Brands delivered right to your inbox.
We offer free, twice weekly newsletters designed to help you create and maintain your company's competitive edge by adopting smarter, more sustainable business strategies and practices.
Copyright ©2007-2019 Sustainable Life Media, Inc. All Rights Reserved.
Sustainable Brands® is a registered trademark of Sustainable Life Media, Inc.