Have Sustainable Brands delivered right to your inbox.

How to Combine Corporate and Nonprofit Expertise to Maximize Program Impact

Thursday, 30 January 2020
11am EST / 8am PST / 4pm GMT / 5pm CET
Sponsored By

Overview

The global humanitarian organization CARE, healthcare leader Abbott and its foundation the Abbott Fund are combining their capabilities in a novel partnership to address an often-overlooked problem: noncommunicable diseases (NCDs) like diabetes and cardiovascular disease in emergency and disaster settings.

The panelists will discuss how this unique partnership combines the strengths of CARE, Abbott and the Abbott Fund to address NCDs for people who remain displaced two years after armed conflict in Marawi City, Philippines.

They'll also share insights on how different organizations can work together to effectively leverage their expertise to maximize positive impact.

What You Will Learn

In this webinar, attendees will be presented with these takeaways:

  • Learn how to choose partners that complement your expertise
  • Learn how to build a strategy that leverages both corporate and nonprofit strengths
  • Learn tips for success in addressing complex issues, and understand nuances of working with hard-to-reach populations
  • Learn approaches for working with local groups to build programs "from the ground up" to address NCDs
  • Identify how to make specific programs relevant on a global stage

Additional Resources:

  1. Program launch news release on CARE site
  2. Abbott newsroom story

Speakers

Jenna Daugherty
Divisional Vice President of Global Citizenship and Sustainability
Abbott

Jenna Daugherty is Divisional Vice President of Global Citizenship and Sustainability at Abbott, where she leads social impact, sustainability and shared value initiatives. She also serves as Vice President of the Abbott Fund, Abbott’s philanthropic foundation.

Julianne Mesaric
Director of Development, Corporate Partnership (USA)
CARE

Julianne Mesaric is Director of Development, Corporate Partnerships at CARE USA. CARE collaborates with some of the most successful, visible and innovative corporations around the world that share the vision of and demonstrate a commitment to finding victories over poverty through empowering women and girls.

David Gazashvili
Country Director, Philippines
CARE

David Gazashvili is the Country Director of CARE Philippines, where he leads strategic direction in disaster response, emergency preparedness, livelihoods recovery, and integrated risk management programs within the country.

Have Sustainable Brands delivered right to your inbox.
We offer free, twice weekly newsletters designed to help you create and maintain your company's competitive edge by adopting smarter, more sustainable business strategies and practices.
Copyright ©2007-2020 Sustainable Life Media, Inc. All Rights Reserved.
Sustainable Brands® is a registered trademark of Sustainable Life Media, Inc.