SB Brand-Led Culture Change 2024 - Last chance to save, final discount ends April 28th!
Prioritize Scope 3 Reductions: How to Shift from Reporting to Decarbonization in 2024
Prioritize Scope 3 Reductions: How to Shift from Reporting to Decarbonization in 2024

Prioritize Scope 3 Reductions:
How to Shift from Reporting to Decarbonization in 2024

Thursday, 5 October 2023
2:00am EDT / 11:00pm PDT / 7:00am BST / 8:00am CEST
Sponsored By
Share this event:

You've done the hard work to start measuring your baseline climate footprint. You've likely even set ambitious climate targets. It's now time to shift your organization from a reporting to decarbonization mindset and make 2024 the year you get on a clear path to Scope 3 reductions. Join Planet FWD and leading consumer brands for an inspiring session on how they're thinking about Scope 3 reduction strategies for 2024.

In this webinar you will:

  • Gain insights on how to get more accurate footprinting to better measure where you're at and get credit for the hard emissions reductions work you've already led
  • Hear guidance on how to make the internal mindset shift from reporting to decarbonization and to get support for Scope 3 reduction measures
  • Discover how to uncover the underlying drivers of your F&B supply chain emissions and prioritize reduction strategies so that you can truly decarbonize your products and company

Can’t join in real time? Register anyway and we’ll send you the recording!

Speakers

Kayalin Akens-Irby
Head of Growth - Planet FWD

Kayalin Akens-Irby is Planet FWD's Head of Growth and an impact-oriented strategist who has spent her career working across tech, investment, and policy to reshape the way we do business to build a sustainable future. Before playing a pivotal role in building Planet FWD, Kayalin was Head of VC and Growth equity at Malk Partners where she helped build the firm into the leading ESG investment advisory for private markets.

Zachary Angelini
Senior Manager, Environmental Stewardship
Public Good Provisions

Zack designed the sustainability and regenerative strategies at Timberland /VF Corporation and is currently consulting with both companies to build frameworks and identify innovation opportunities that support these strategies. Zack forged collaborations between food and fashion to build verified regenerative supply chains for beef, peanuts, sugar cane, leather, cotton and rubber. He is currently retained by the Textile Exchange to lead their Regenerative Agriculture Community of Practice, a platform to facilitate alignment and cross-pollination amongst the apparel industry.