Value Change:
How to drive climate-positive action through the value chain

Wednesday, 27 February 2019
6am EST / 3am PST / 11am GMT / 12pm CET
Sponsored By

Overview

This webinar presented by Gold Standard, the Science Based Targets initiative partners, Mars, and Target will help businesses reduce emissions from what is often the largest source of a company’s carbon footprint: the value chain. It will help companies remove barriers to directly address value chain emissions with new Scope 3 accounting methods at the intervention level, for example those that help suppliers or vendors lower their footprints. A comprehensive set of best practices and diverse set of case studies demonstrate what is possible.

What You Will Learn

In this webinar, attendees will be presented with these takeaways:

  1. Remove obstacles to addressing your Scope 3 emissions
  2. Earn recognition for ambitious climate action
  3. Gain insights from companies to build an internal business case for climate action in your value chain
  4. Get involved to test and refine approaches and shape future sector-specific guidance

Social:

Additional Resources:

Speakers

Sandra Genee
Director of Partnerships and Business Development
Gold Standard

Alberto Carrillo
Director, Science Based Targets & Renewable Energy
CDP

Bence Cserna
Analyst, Science Based Targets initiative
World Wildlife Fund (WWF)

Ashley Allen
Climate and Land Senior Manager
Mars

Alissa Matthies Tamasi
Corporate Responsibility Lead – Climate & Energy
Target

Have Sustainable Brands delivered right to your inbox.
We offer free, twice weekly newsletters designed to help you create and maintain your company's competitive edge by adopting smarter, more sustainable business strategies and practices.
Copyright ©2007-2019 Sustainable Life Media, Inc. All Rights Reserved.
Sustainable Brands® is a registered trademark of Sustainable Life Media, Inc.